Per A: You’re a mystery, always runnin’ wild
Like a child without a home
You’re always searching, searching for a feeling
That it’s easy come and easy go

Oh I’m sorry but it’s true
You’re bringin’ on the heartbreak
Oh can’t you see?

But to wait for you, is all I can do and that’s what I’ve got to face
Take a good look at me now, cos I’ll still be standing here
And you coming back to me is against all odds
It’s the chance I’ve gotta take.

 

*

Per T: And any talk of selflessness
and any talk of working at this
and any talk of being of service
leaves you running for the door.

Why, why do I try to help you?
try to help you when you really don’t want me to?

Why, why do I try to love you?
try to love you when you really don’t want me to?

 

 

Per D: When you’re down in trouble
And you need some loving care
And nothing, nothing is going right
Close
your eyes and think of me
And soon I will be there

Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I’ll be there.

 

*

 

Per C: Please could you stay

awhile to share my grief
For its such a lovely day
To have to always feel this way
And the time that I will suffer less
Is when I never have to wake.

 

*

Per L: Honestly what will become of me
I don’t like reality
It’s way too clear to me
But really life is daily
We are what we don’t see
We missed everything daydreaming.

 

*

 

p.s: I really hope when you hear this song, That you know it was meant for you, Though your attention span’s not that long, Try to do the best you can do!

 

 *

